Illinois State Affiliate

Return to Awards

Joyce Roberts Award for Excellence in Midwifery

2013 Shirley Moore, CNM
The 2013 award was given to Shirley Moore, CNM, who was recognized for her long term leadership, excellent mentoring, promotion and institution of water birth and the establishment of 3 distinct full scope practices, the latest one one at Elmhurst Hospital which is off to a very successful start. Thank you Shirley !!!

2012 - Barbara Havens, CNM
The 2012 award was given to Barbara Havens, CNM, who exemplifies the caring, warm and supportive manner that denotes the heart of midwifery. She was nominated by students and staff alike for her kind, gentle, encouraging, role modeling manner, and for her previous leadership roles within the ACNM Chapter and Affiliate.

Zip Code:

Distance: miles